Frank and Nicole Piscitani 1/08/2016

I can't thank Greg's team enough - particularly Mike Howard, our real estate agent. Mike was a champ from the beginning - getting to know me and my family, and helping us put into words exactly what we wanted in a house. He then talked to us about the commute, schools and area nearby - which we were extremely thankful for as we were completely new to the area. He walked us through the pros and cons of each house, and helped to point out some things that we would never have noticed - until after we moved in. Mike then walked us through making an offer that was accepted, and he had phenomenal relationships with local inspectors and service companies - all were extremely professional and did a wonderful job making sure our property was in good condition for purchase. The only snag we had throughout the process was completely out of Mike's hands - we had an issue with our mortgage broker not getting complete/correct documentation to the mortgage company on time. Our closing date came and went, and let me tell you Mike saved our house. He kept everyone calm (especially the sellers), and went out of his way to act on our behalf in keeping our broker in line and on track. Mike made the whole home-buying process easy, and was a lifesaver when we had a hiccup in the buying process. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him as an agent.

Daniel J Stapleton 1/25/2016

Mike was very knowledgeable, communicative, and helpful during the entire process. He listened to what I wanted, and acted accordingly. I felt very confident with how my home was priced and it sold quickly. Effortless process, thanks to Mike and the rest of his team!

Justin and Jenny Miller 11/18/2015

Mike Howard and Ian McVeigh are awesome! Our experience with Select was a great one! The team is very responsive and helpful no matter how many questions we asked and where we were in the process. Mike is very easy to work with, very responsive, and knowledgeable!

Milton Velasquez 11/22/2015

I had read reviews from others prior to engaging the team and was impressed, I was even more impressed and satisfied that the positive reviews were accurate. Greg Lydell's Select Team and Mike Howard know their stuff. They even went out of their way to contact one of the utilities to have an issue resolved with my home. Over all I am 100% satisfied and found their knowledge and guidance extremely valuable. I would definitely be a return customer and recommend them to family and friends.

Rob and Marisol Goss 9/24/2015

Our experience with Greg Lydell's Select Team was exceptional!! I want to give so much credit to Mike Howard! He was so easy to work with, on time, friendly and shared so much knowledge on things that we had no idea about! He worked very hard in helping us sell our home and purchase a new one. Mike answered my questions within seconds and looked out for us every step of the way! He truly was the best person throughout this whole process!! Not only did we meet a great realtor, we also gained a friend!! Great work!!!!

Stephanie and Andy Myers 9/15/2015

If you want the best realtor in Virginia, then you better pick Mike Howard! He will go above and beyond for you! Patient, informative, and now like family. We Wouldn't want anyone else!! Even though he is a Green Bay Packer fan! :) GO LIONS!! :)

Brad and Rebecca Tarr 8/27/2015

Was really lucky to find Mike for this transaction. We went into the deal not knowing his background, Mike made us feel comfortable right away with his professionalism and knowledge; Mike did outstanding at negotiating our contract almost four times; he had our best interest at heart. He made sure our requirements were met and our concerns covered. Mike's response time was within minutes of our inquiry which was highly impressive. He put us in touch with First Savings mortgage who was able to provide a bigger and better loan package than USAA was. I would like to recommend this entire team to anyone who's looking to buy a home in the Northern Virginia area, especially Veterans! Thank you, Mike for going above and beyond! We will be forever grateful for helping us find our new home.

Geissell and Juan Velasquez 8/19/2015

We recently purchased our very first home with the help of Greg lydell's select team, We had the pleasure of working with Mike Howard, who we came across with thanks to the wonderful reviews left on zillow and other websites. Mike was very easy to talk to and never made us feel as though we were asking too much, he walked us through every step with knowledge and always looking out for our best interest; Mike also referred us to our mortgage lenders at First Savings, where Jerome Jones got us a incredible rate and financing! overall our first time home buying experience was a lot easier than we could have hope for thanks to Mike and Jerome. I will refer this team to all my friends and family!!

Amy Sojo 8/2/2015

Mike Howard was my agent from Select Realty and I could not have asked for a more knowledgeable professionalism the Alexandria area. He found us the perfect home to suit our needs and handled the entire transaction while I was 3000 miles away. He continues to assist even post-transaction to make our transition smooth. I would not use any other team for my real estate needs!

Doris Lookabill 7/31/2015

Mike Howard was our realtor for selling my parents home and for purchasing my home - at the same time. I had no worries, Mike proved early on that he was on top of everything, kept me in the loop at all times and was able to answer all of my questions and concerns. I would recommend Mike to anyone who needs a realtor.

Jim Sweizer 7/21/2015

The Select Team provides incredible fast and efficient customer service. Mike Howard in particular was always responsive to questions and kept in touch on a daily basis. The entire process was stress-free! I would highly recommend this agency for anyone who wants to buy or sell a home in Northern Virginia!   

Sevara Rheinhold 12/03/2014

I called Mike from Germany before my arrival to the Fort Belvoir. Mike went above and beyond to help me to find my first house. He is very responsive, professional, informative and friendly. We set up the appointment to check a few properties as soon as i arrived and he showed up on time and patiently showed me all the properties, answering my thousands of questions. He explained all of the steps and guided me during my purchase. He has been amazing help and definitely I'll be recommending him to others and I hope to use his help in future.  

Anne Marie Jones 11/07/2014

My husband and I purchased our first investment property using Greg and his Team. The agent that we worked with was Mike Howard. Mike was great to work with, he was very professional and helped us from beginning to end. I highly recommend Mike Howard and The Select Team!      

David Crowder  6/19/2014

I chose The Select Team and Mike Howard based on Zillow reviews, and it was an excellent decision. My house was in Fairfax County and I was living 1100 miles away. Mike Howard kept me informed on developments and was proactive in resolving several issues before they became major issues. I would definitely recommend Mike Howard and The Select Team to my friends and family.